Below is a link to download a sample Microsoft Project file called Basement Template.
This file is an example how Ewald Construction Inc. stays organized and project manages
Download PDF Template

Basement Template

Project Start: Mon 1/1/07
Project Finish: Tue 3/13/07

Tasks

ID
Task Name
Duration Start Finish Resource Names % Complete
1
Basement Finish
52 days Mon 1/1/07 Tue 3/13/07   0%
2
Rough Construction
22 days Mon 1/1/07 Tue 1/30/07   0%
3
Deposit Payment & Siqnature
0 days Mon 1/1/07 Mon 1/1/07 Homeowner 0%
4
Permit Approval
10 days Mon 1/1/07 Fri 1/12/07 Ewald Construction 0%
5
Create Material List & Fax to Home Depot
10 days Mon 1/1/07 Fri 1/12/07 Project Manager 0%
6
Site Prep. (Homeowner clears basement)
10 days Mon 1/1/07 Fri 1/12/07 Homeowner 0%
7
Order Shower Valve & Surround/Base
1 day Mon 1/1/07 Mon 1/1/07 Project Manager 0%
8
2nd Payment Due (Start)
0 days Fri 1/12/07 Fri 1/12/07 Payment Due 0%
9
Frame Basement & Firestop
2 days Mon 1/15/07 Tue 1/16/07 Framer 0%
10
HVAC
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 HVAC Sub 0%
11
Cabinetry Order Deadline
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Cabinet Company 0%
12
Measure for Panel Box Molding
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Ewald Construction 0%
13
Measure & Order all doors and trim
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Ewald Construction 0%
14
Deliver Shower Valve & Surround/Base
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Ewald Construction 0%
15
Measure & Order Railing
1 day Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Railing Sub 0%
16
Break Floor for underground plumbing
1 day Thu 1/18/07 Thu 1/18/07 Ewald Construction 0%
17
Scrap Out Garbage and Materials
1 day Thu 1/18/07 Thu 1/18/07 Ewald Construction 0%
18
3rd Payment Due
0 days Wed 1/17/07 Wed 1/17/07 Payment Due 0%
19
Rough Plumbing
2 days Fri 1/19/07 Mon 1/22/07 Plumber 0%
20
Schedule Rough & Insulation Inspections
0 days Mon 1/22/07 Mon 1/22/07 Project Manager 0%
21
Rough Electrical
2 days Tue 1/23/07 Wed 1/24/07 Electrician 0%
22
Carpet/Tile Order Deadline
1 day Thu 1/25/07 Thu 1/25/07 Carpet/Tile Supplier 0%
23
Plumbing Fixture(s) Order Deadline
1 day Thu 1/25/07 Thu 1/25/07 Plumbing Supplier 0%
24
Scrap Out Electrical & Plumbing Garbage
1 day Thu 1/25/07 Thu 1/25/07 Ewald Construction 0%
25
Rough Walk Through
1 day Thu 1/25/07 Thu 1/25/07 Project Manager 0%
26
4th Payment Due
0 days Thu 1/25/07 Thu 1/25/07 Payment Due 0%
27
Inspection
1 day Fri 1/26/07 Fri 1/26/07 City Inspector 0%
28
Insulation
1 day Mon 1/29/07 Mon 1/29/07 Ewald Construction 0%
29
Inspection (Insulation)
1 day Tue 1/30/07 Tue 1/30/07 City Inspector 0%
30
Finish Construction
30 days Wed 1/31/07 Tue 3/13/07   0%
31
Drywall
1 day Wed 1/31/07 Wed 1/31/07 Drywaller 0%
32
Scrap Out Drywall & Insulation
1 day Thu 2/1/07 Thu 2/1/07 Ewald Construction 0%
33
Taping
5 days Fri 2/2/07 Thu 2/8/07 Drywaller 0%
34
Ceramic Tile Install & Grout
2 days Fri 2/9/07 Mon 2/12/07 Tile Sub 0%
35
Install Skirtboards
1 day Tue 2/13/07 Tue 2/13/07 Carpenter 0%
36
Railing Installed
1 day Wed 2/14/07 Wed 2/14/07 Railing Sub 0%
37
Doors & Trim
2 days Wed 2/14/07 Thu 2/15/07 Carpenter 0%
38
Install Cabinets
1 day Fri 2/16/07 Fri 2/16/07 Ewald Construction 0%
39
5th Payment Due
0 days Fri 2/16/07 Fri 2/16/07 Payment Due 0%
40
Measure For Countertops
1 day Mon 2/19/07 Mon 2/19/07 Granite Fabricator 0%
41
Paint Basement
3 days Mon 2/19/07 Wed 2/21/07 Painter 0%
42
Drop Ceiling
1 day Thu 2/22/07 Thu 2/22/07 Drop Ceiling Sub 0%
43
6th Payment Due
0 days Thu 2/22/07 Thu 2/22/07 Payment Due 0%
44
Walk Through/Create punch list
1 day Fri 2/23/07 Fri 2/23/07 Ewald Construction 0%
45
Scrap Out Garbage
1 day Fri 2/23/07 Fri 2/23/07 Ewald Construction 0%
46
Backout & Punch List
1 day Mon 2/26/07 Mon 2/26/07 Carpenter 0%
47
Trim HVAC
1 day Tue 2/27/07 Tue 2/27/07 HVAC Sub 0%
48
Trim Electric
1 day Tue 2/27/07 Tue 2/27/07 Electrician 0%
49
Install Countertops
10 days Tue 2/20/07 Mon 3/5/07 Granite Fabricator 0%
50
Trim Plumbing
1 day Tue 3/6/07 Tue 3/6/07 Plumber 0%
51
Schedule Final Inspection
0 days Tue 3/6/07 Tue 3/6/07 Project Manager 0%
52
Carpet install
2 days Wed 3/7/07 Thu 3/8/07 Carpet Installer 0%
53
Final Walk Through
1 day Fri 3/9/07 Fri 3/9/07 Project Manager 0%
54
Paint Touch-up
1 day Mon 3/12/07 Mon 3/12/07 Painter 0%
55
Final Inspection
1 day Tue 3/13/07 Tue 3/13/07 City Inspector 0%
56
C.O. & Final Payment Due
0 days Tue 3/13/07 Tue 3/13/07 Payment Due 0%


All Rights Reserved. Ewald Construction Inc. 2007

Home | Abot Us | Services | Project Mgmt | Above Others | Gallery | Virtual Tours | Contractors Corner | Testimonials | Contact